Revised: Not Who am I, but Who Do I Want to be ?

Good evening,

Make an entrance to capture their imagination.

I learned that from the numerous Bowie gigs I have attended down the years. He always made an entrance, from being lowered down onto the stage on a set based on a giant spider, to a simple walk-on playing Space Oddity.

So do I have your attention ? I have absolutely no idea how this all works, so here goes …..

Today is my very first day at this office. In fact, being a literary virgin, you could say its my first day at any office. You see, I have never done this before, I feel … unsure what I am supposed to do.

Nobody at this office was expecting me today. You could say I turned-up unannounced – but now I am here I hope to make an impression, make some friends and progress my career.

If  you had interviewed me, you would have learned that I am a 53 year old divorced guy with two grown-up children who now live away. I live alone in Lancashire UK and have plenty of spare time on my hands – particularly during the weekday evenings. I am employed as a Management Accountant, I enjoy music, football (soccer if you like), reading, movies and crime thrillers.

“So what made me choose to work at this office”, I hear you asking ?

Well, writing is something that has interested me for a few years now. I have written one or two things for a bit of fun, and always received a positive response .

2 thoughts on “Revised: Not Who am I, but Who Do I Want to be ?

  1. seventhself January 7, 2015 / 2:50 am

    It is good to know that I am not the only one here over the age of 50. I am looking forward to hearing what you have to say, and learning with you, and our other classmates, how to master this new 21st Century medium. Good luck to you.

    Like

    • Claret Mark January 7, 2015 / 8:52 pm

      Many thanks for you comments. Lets hope we both make progress

      Like

Leave a Reply

