My morning routine (Page 82)

Pretty much all my adult life, I have gone for a morning-run before heading off to work. Admittedly, my well worn trainers do not cover the same distance as they once did – the mind is willing, but the legs don’t carry.

“I don’t know how you do it!” , “Where do get the motivation?”, “You must be mad!” I have heard them all.

In sun, wind, rain, snow … I still jump out of bed and get to it. Mad I maybe – but I have always found it gets my day off to a great start.

After breakfast, I spend 15 minutes listening to a motivation mp3, and then its away I go.

What about breakfast TV?” I hear some people cry.

Not for me. Whatever is happening in the world can wait – and let’s face it …. will the News-Reader have any good news to get my day off to a better start ?

Leave a Reply

